When will the NDIS rollout in my area?

On 12 December 2017, the Commonwealth and Western Australian Governments agreed that WA will join the nationally delivered National Disability Insurance Scheme. This announcement replaces the previous agreement for Western Australia to run its own WA NDIS.

It's important that you know when the NDIS will roll out in your area so that you are prepared and ready to develop your plan. The Western Australia government will contact you directly to let you know the steps you need to take to transfer.

Rollout in WA

On 1 July 2018 the NDIS became available to new participants in the following areas:


Beverley, Boddington, Brookton, Bruce Rock, Corrigin, Cuballing, Cunderdin, Dalwallinu, Dandaragan, Dowerin, Dumbleyung, Gingin, Goomalling, Kellerberrin, Kondinin, Koorda, Kulin, Lake Grace, Merredin, Moora, Mount Marshall, Mukinbudin, Narembeen, Narrogin, Nungarin, Pingelly, Quairading, Tammin, Trayning, Victoria Plains, Wagin, Wandering, West Arthur, Westonia, Wickepin, Williams, Wongan-Ballidu, Wyalkatchem, Yilgarn.

Central South Metro

East Fremantle, Fremantle, Melville, South Perth, Cockburn, Kwinana.

From 1 October 2018 the NDIS became available to new participants in the following areas:


Coolgardie, Dundas, Esperance, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Laverton, Leonora, Menzies, Ngaanyatjarraku, Ravenshorpe.

North Metro

Wanneroo and Joondalup.

South West (remaining areas)

Harvey, Waroona, Collie, Bunbury, Capel, Dardanup

From 1 July 2019 the NDIS will become available to new participants in the following areas:

Great Southern

Albany, Broomehill-Tambellup, Cranbrook, Denmark, Gnowangerup, Jerramungup, Katanning, Kent, Kojonup, Plantagenet, Woodanilling.

Midwest Gascoyne

Carnamah, Carnarvon, Chapman Valley, Coorow, Cue, Exmouth, Greater Geraldton, Irwin, Meekatharra, Mingenew, Morawa, Mount Magnet, Mullewa, Murchison, Northampton, Pernjori, Sandstone, Shark Bay, Three Springs, Upper Gascoyne, Wiluna, Yalgoo.

South East Metro

Belmont, Canning, Gosnells, Victoria Park.

Central North Metro

Cambridge, Claremont, Cottesloe, Mosman Park, Nedlands, Peppermint Grove, Perth, Stirling, Subiaco, Vincent.